What expertise or knowledge of Crypto & Blockchain or Futures Trading must I have to sign up?
There are no requirements to sign up. Most of the content on the site is designed for absolute beginners. We will periodically update the site with new course content which will require that you take the entry level courses as prerequisites.
Why Am I Not Able To Sign Up As A New Member?
If you visited our website on numerous occasions, you may need to:
Clear your cookies and browsing history/cache completely.
Use a different browser
For optimal functionality, it's best to use Google Chrome.
Why pay for a subscription/membership when I can watch content on Youtube?
The course content will provide you with a thorough understanding of cryptocurrency and Blockchain technologies. On this site, the content is consolidated in one place and is designed to take you from beginner to someone with a deeper understanding.
How long is the trial period?
The Monthly Membership Plan has a free 3-day trial period.
The Futures Trading Membership Plan offers the trading course, the live trading room and the Slack group. The live trading room and Slack group have a FREE 30-day trial period. The FREE 30 days begin on the date of purchase. Once the 30 days have elapsed, you will be charged the full subscription fee.
The Elite All-Access Membership Plan does not have a trial period. This plan can be renewed yearly.
Can I cancel my subscription/membership at anytime?
Yes. There are no binding contracts. If you are not satisfied with the content, you can cancel your recurring subscription/membership at any time. Do NOT email to email to request a cancellation. Membership cancellation is YOUR responsibility. Below are the steps on how to cancel your subscription/membership.
Select your image profile icon on the top left of the site >> Settings >> Billing Info >> Select the 3 dots next to the Active Subscription you would like to cancel.
If you paid with Paypal, you must
Log in to your PayPal account.
Click Payments in the top menu.
Select Manage automatic payments under the "Automatic payments" section.
Select the merchant whose agreement you want to cancel in the left sidebar.
Click the Cancel button.
Confirm t wish to cancel and click Cancel Automatic Payments:
Note: If you are subscribed to the Futures Trading Plan (Course & Room) and would like to cancel, follow the steps indicated above. You will lose access to the Futures Live Trading room AND the SlackGroup when this plan is cancelled.
Can I reactivate my subscription after I cancelled?
Note: If your subscription had a trial period, you will not receive another trial. You will be charged the full subscription fee at the time of renewal.
What is the refund policy? Can I request a refund if I failed to cancel my membership?
There are no refunds for payments made. Once the trial period has elapsed,refunds will not be granted for failure to cancel.You will be automatically charged the fee for that membership plan. However, you can cancel your subscription/membership prior to the end of the next billing period. Subscription/Membership cancellation is YOUR responsibility.
How do I access the Slack group?
A welcome email with an invitation link to the Slack group is sent to all members when they join for the first time. In addition, the link to the Slack group can also be found within the course material. The link to the Slack group expires every month, therefore, be sure to join right away.
If you cancel your membership, your Slack access will be revoked.
Note: The MyTechAcademyTrading Slack group is a separate workspace from the main MyTechAcademy Slack group. Members who have access to all courses will be able to access both workspaces.
How do I access the Futures Trading Course material?
If you do not have any content in your library, it is likely due to an incomplete Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA).
An NDA must be signed using your first name, last name and email address prior to you being able to access the trading course, live trading room and the slack trading workspace. Access is granted within one hour of signing the NDA.
Check your email for the link to the NDA.
How do I access the Futures Live Trading Room?
If you purchased the futures trading course and cancelled or failed to pay your monthly subscription, you no longer have access to the live trading room. To access the live trading room, you must reactivate your subscription.